Charleston Battery

The Charleston Battery is based out of Charleston, South Carolina, and competes in the American Division of the USL Professional Division. Founded in 1993, the club plays its home games in its soccer specific stadium, Blakckbaud Stadium. The club has been historically very successful, winning the PDSL Championship in 1996, the A-League Championship in 2003, and the USL Second Division in in 2010. The club has a running rivalry with Major League Soccer's DC United. Whenever the two clubs meet, it is referred to as the "Coffee Pot Cup". In 2008, the Battery advanced to the US Open Cup final, to face DC United. In a close match, DC United ended up winning the match 2-1. The Battery's official colors are yellow and black. Notable former players include Jamar Beasley, Eric Wynalda, and Lee Hurst.

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a coach?